Skill Ratings

Every skill has a rating between Fair (D4) and Monstrous (D20):

Skill Die Description
D4 Fair
D6 Good
D8 Excellent
D10 Amazing
D12 Legendary
D20 Monstrous

The Fair (D4) rating represents the normal human average. Heroes can have skills as good as Legendary (D12). Monstrous (D20) ratings are reserved for tremendous and mythical creatures.

When you create your hero, each skill starts with a Fair (D4) rating. Your folkclass, and other choices improve these skills with boosts (see Skill Boosts). You get more boosts as you gain levels (see Heroic Levels and Veteran Levels).